The Finished Road to Recovery: MEDICINE

Nothing is permanent in this wicked world – not even our troubles.
Charlie Chaplin
British actor, director, & screenwriter (1889 – 1977)

I’ve just had a very, very busy two weeks; recovering from the common cold, with the flyer from the Government about a flu pandemic not really helping much. Also, I attended the birthday of my friend’s two year old son, J____ at the Perth zoo with arguing seagulls and ibises, apes and food-stalls that appear out of nowhere. Another thing coming is my Mum’s birthday that we’ll be celebrating at a dim-sum house which is another plus besides the oddly random zoo celebration last weekend, remembering that we mocked quite a few Claremontians into being sheerly judgemental, snobby pansies. All in the name of truth and fun, methinks.

  1. sadly, my hives isn’t as obedient as your cold and refuses to go away. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ it must be chronic… i’m taking a pill once every two days though so i don’t think it’s that bad. yet.

  2. Methinks you were having a wee bit of two-year-old fun there, my grown-up friend!!!

    Happy birthday to your Mum!!

    Aren’t summer colds the worst, though?

  3. @ Sulz There’s so many different factors to consider when it comes to allergies and things that are related to such… I remembered when I had my dermatitis, everyone thought I copped an intolerance towards dairy, which sounded impossible at the time.

    @ Trishatruly Both me and my friends were making comical observations about the animals, namely the apes, since one had a bag over it’s head at the time, reminding us also that a human is more ape at times that any ape can be. I’m just glad that my Mum’s birthday is rocking up very soon as an opportunity to stuff my face with dim-sum ๐Ÿ™‚ But I’ve always thought that winter colds are the worst.

  4. Mmmm, dim sum! If you have any leftovers, ship them over! (…on second thought). A two-year-old is generally an excellent role model, methinks. Wishing you well upon your continuing recovery and dim sum stuffing. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Yep, dumplings are my absolute favourite ๐Ÿ™‚ Yum!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

