Agony Wagon: TOTAL REFORM

The two most common elements in the universe are Hydrogen and stupidity.
Harlan Ellison
US science fiction author & screenwriter (1934 – )

Related to this. Today I had to go to work earlier than usual compared to yesterday by walking to the train station after a certain someone didn’t think of sending me by car, leaving me to brave the winds instead of the searing sun that graces the land on a daily basis. I got there and followed the automatic motions of getting a ticket by EFTPOS, since my SmartRider was down to a dollar-something and waited for the train. I was having quite a nice trip reading Prelude to Dune: House Harkonnen by Brian Herbet and Kevin J. Anderson, until the a certain group of extra passengers came on board. From Gosnells. I don’t know if it’s me, but passengers from Gosnells, especially Aboriginals are stupid by default and will do anything to get attention, threats being a last resort. Guess all that alcohol turns what remains of their grey matter into minature wheels of Swiss-cheese. Funnily enough, they tried to be intelligent by starting a tirade about Black Power.

Fuck Osama Bin Laden, America, terrorists, Black Power!

It was this same rant by these guys that pissed me off. I’m pretty sure that Aboriginals have nothing to do with the organization in America apart from skin colour and what made me angry was that they were simply throwing these words and names around without knowing the meaning behind them. Sometimes I wished that the whole race would be a part of the Stolen Generation; that way, if they get taken away, at least they’ll be a better part of society and actually have an educated mind to begin with instead of having a wasted mind to the point of death thanks to alcohol and drugs. Or, we could a system where the stupid and noisy could have one carriage, and the rest of us will have the other, except that our side will be entertained, since the interrupters will have to fight for the few, if small seats, designed for children. Or I might as well resort to carrying a blunt weapon, like a tome or a can of mace in my messenger-bag.

  1. Coming home from work today, I came across three teenagers (Lebanese – surprise, surprise) who decided to call random people and insult for no apparent reason. I think they were just riding the train because they wanted to something to do. Well I’ve got something for them to do: they should go read a history text book or something.

  2. Maybe we should formulate a plan like Battle Royale or Saw, only then will they do what they’re told.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

