The Importance of Being Relentless: EASY SEEKINGS, HARD FINDINGS

Good ideas alter the power balance in relationships, that is why good ideas are always initially resisted. Good ideas come with a heavy burden. Which is why so few people have them. So few people can handle it.
Hugh Macleod, How To Be Creative: 1 Ignore Everybody, 08-22-04

Life itself is looking up despite it’s downsides for me and others around me; people from Wendys are chucking out the good, experienced people because they want to let the old people out to make way for the new, a bit unfair really, since the men and women in the line of fire include myself, C_______, T_____, J___ and others I may not have heard of. So, instead of standing ’round, we made promises to quit early and look for better and greener pastures before the higher-ups put us four out of this pasture. For the past few days, I’ve been running around Perth getting interviewed by Hospitality Groups, restaurant and pub owners, copying resumes at the local library and handing them out to establishments like Dome, Sizzlers, Aroma Cafe, Jamaica Blue and Games Workshop and contemplating going back to college, this time at Bentley, instead of wallowing in doom and gloom (plus news of a recession). I’ve also managed to catch up with my grandparents during the Cirque Du Soliel, Dralion event and brought myself on of their hats. Since I wore a black T-shirt, jeans and a velvet coat and had my new and spiffy pocket-watch, my Nan decided it would be amusing to put the numbers 10/6 on a piece of tissue and attach it under the hatband, gaining stares and looks in the Greyhounds. Ah, the importance of family never fades.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

