A Night: ENCHANTED

All people want is someone to listen.
Hugh Elliott, Standing Room Only weblog, May 8, 2003
Author of the Standing Room Only Weblog (http://blogs.salon.com/0001573/).

I went with my friends (and relative) K_____, M___ and dragged another person along by the name of I____ to see the new Enchanted movie at the local cinema at A_______ without the bother of having dinner since the four of us could not make up our minds. Before that however was parking, every driver’s worst nightmare; we all know the driver’s “speciality” of turning at high speeds, but could he park? Yes and no. He went into the parking space via the entrance of a near bottlelo and went front wise to the parking space by hitting the “boundary” and going over it. We noted the expression of the man before us and the subsequent bump noise and laughed over it. Next stop was the cinema itself, where we got our snacks and did a random robot dance while going forward to where the actual cinemas (number 3, 13, etc) were, talking all the way about “The Black Dog”, it’s connection to MMO’s and the World of Warcraft; the new world’s ice drug. When we got in there with the ads rolling beforehand, we started talking about the time during the after noon about my little incident on the bus and how I missed the stop, pressed the button by accident, got blamed on and had to go the whole way round to O’S_______ before I knew where I was so that I could walk home via a familiar street near a friend’s house. Then we started talking about these Bananas (my term, not the fruit) and their history and debated whether they are better or worse without us while watching the beginning of the movie after these adverts were done. Then the movie started and we started suit by giving each other “commentary” over the scenes which was funny enough in itself. I was quite surprised that being a typical Disney infected movie, it was, as I put it, “stereotypically enjoyable”, even if there was a Final Fantasy end-boss rip-off moment at the end (which I joked about and cued several Final Fantasy releases at once: starting with VII, then VIII, IX, X, not mentioning to put in X-2 at all.) with the number of musical pieces rivalled that of Bollywood, minus the severe plague of… randomness. To put it into coherent words of my own, I had fun and was thankful it wasn’t Another Pointlessly Violent Horror Movie With Next-To-None Styled Development.

  1. I’ve always wanted to watch that. But to be honest, I can’t be bothered going out and watching it. I may as well download it for myself. πŸ˜›

  2. Netflix or by less-than-legal means? πŸ˜›

  3. enchanted’s only available at the cinemas at your place? i absolutely love enchanted! everybody wants to live happily ever after / everybody wants to know their true love is true! πŸ˜›

  4. i meant is enchanted only available at where you live now? ‘cos it opened in the cinemas last november in mine.

  5. Well, I didn’t read up on the actual release date, so it could have been there since last year because they were advertising via the customary movie trailer.

  6. Less than legal means. πŸ˜›

  7. I knew it! Don’t worry, your secret is safe with me πŸ™‚

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

