Bit by Bit: RISE UP

We improve ourselves by victories over ourself. There must be contests, and you must win.
Edward Gibbon
English historian of Rome (1737 – 1794)

Okay, again I have slacked off once again in my sacred duties of bringing stuff out of my anger-fuelled mind and bits and pieces from my mysterious life that I never really tell about because the answers to it are there already. (a picture will be coming soon though; just hold your horses, people.) In the latest news, our hopes have come since Kevin “The Axe-Holding Haremeister” Rudd has won the election by a lot of seats, making everyone on the Liberal bandwagon really uncomfortable. I am not kidding! It was like doomsday or the guillotine for those guys. Channel 7 obliged us with the views of seats in parliament, with Labor on one side, Liberal on the other and two neutrals, and suddenly, Labor swept over those seats and took over! The only thought I had was: OMGWTFBBQ!? The speech was what blew everyone over though, the same that this guy would do with less, should I say… ominousness in mind. If there was a bunch of teenagers who voted for Rudd in the crowd, they would go nuts and say “Kevin Rudd won? FUCK YEAH!!!” Giving “appropriate” teenage salute of either The Finger or Devil’s Horns more belonging to a concert. On a more personal note, the friendship of me and I____ is growing from strength to strength with the Power of Greyskull. It’s funny how a person so tall can jog so fast across G_____ Park without falling over in the process. By the way, the change of age for myself is near. Ye-ah! I can do nothing but dance for joy.

  1. bits and pieces from my mysterious life that I never really tell about because the answers to it are there already.

    err, check out your pages and doesn’t tell me much, ‘cos i’m not that knowledgeable in psychology or discourse analysis… πŸ˜‰ yeah lah, have to sift through your posts right?

    By the way, the change of age for myself is near.

    birthday coming? when is it? would like to send you something. unless you don’t want lah…

  2. One of my posts (a HateList one) tells that a woman chucked a shit at me because of a sundae lid. Now where is it possible to get a large sundae? Plus, I did not elaborate that the sundae had nuts in it or cream or cherries! So, what is the most “plain” sundae (which is just ice-cream and topping) that you can get and where? That’s the hint πŸ˜› This place has taken over the world practically and on the 17th of November, the employees have balloons everywhere and do not wear uniform, just normal civilian clothes that’s now a bunch of hints. Yes, my birthday is coming soon πŸ˜€ Awesome!

  3. err, mcdonald’s? i had an exam on 17th november, don’t remember reading anything unusual about that day…

    awesome it is, but how am i going to send it if i don’t know when is it? e-mail me lah if you don’t want to put it here. i have a contact form in my about page… and you have my email in my comments anyway. πŸ™‚

  4. Eh, just put it here, or something πŸ™‚

    • romi41
    • November 26th, 2007

    I always prefer the “Devil’s Horns” to “the finger” in important business meetings πŸ˜‰

    And oooh…looking forward to more “life details” on Virgilius πŸ™‚

  5. Somehow, I always manage to hear a weirdly ominous drumming in my head, going “Bum, ba-dum, bum-bummm!” Or maybe it’s just me πŸ˜› Anyway, more “life details” will be sneaked out in the next couple of posts or so, so be patient! πŸ˜€

  6. Did you see that news report on teenage girls running up to him and screaming their lungs out. Like yeesh, it’s just politics.

  7. But it’s surprising because teens of the new generation think politics is rather old, musty and boring. Or maybe they’re in it for the new computers for their school πŸ˜›

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

