7 Aléatoire et / ou étranges Faits sur Virgilius Sade: TAGTEAM

Courtesy of WendySkeleton.

  • Link to the person that tagged you, and post the rules on your blog.
  • Share 7 random and/or weird facts about yourself.
  • Tag 7 random people at the end of your post, and include links to their blogs.
  • Let each person know that they’ve been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog

So here we go.

1. I love smelling flowers: Let’s face it, flowers says things about a person and the colour more so. It is the perfect gift for that certain lady you have your eyes on. It doesn’t matter if they are roses, jasmines or that mysterious flower bush that no one knows the name of. The smell of a rose is sweet and lovely, but the smell of any flower is absolutely timeless.

2. I was a participant in the Eisteddfod (which one, you’ll have to guess!): I played the role of a dead zebra who looked quite pregnant despite being a male one. Many people commented how good I was at playing the role of a dead animal who danced at the last scene. Hence, the quote of 2003 being “All hail the Dead Zebra!” P.S: I still have the costume.

3. I don’t like egg yolks: Sad but true, I find the yet nutritious vitamin and fat-laden yellow thing to be an abomination of taste. It doesn’t matter how much condiments you put in it, it still tastes… disgusting. Plus, the fact that fertilized eggs become chickens, makes it even more abhorred on a purely psychological level.

4. I read outdated books: Now this was what made me into such an outcast by modern standards; I simply refuse to go and look at the shining “novel” things of today’s day and age, simply because we learn from the ancient and by-gone and because classics refuse to die. Plus, the smell of a piece of classic literature from a second-hand shop smells… mystifying.

5. In yesterday’s post I wrote about my Doctor Who fanaticism, but mostly about my anger: Yes, my anger can be restrained, but if it comes to anyone’s way, stand back! I ended up burning the last person to a cinder with it.

6. Sometimes when I hang around with friends, I think about those who have passed away and how their last moments might be like: Yes, quite morbid. I often wonder how it would be like; going to sleep, as they say? The world just flicking it’s light off? Or possibly something else, like drifting out of one’s body, which leads to the question of my own death as well, bringing the quote of; “Every living creature on this earth dies alone.” from Donnie Darko to mind.

7. Even though I have a total lack of love for humanity: I believe that someday, an event that will effect us all will force us to become a better bunch of living beings, letting us evolve to a point where the hatred caused by difference will stop. Once and for all.

Now, your turn: Abarclay12, Romi41, Daddy Dan, Sulz.

  1. i only like egg yolks if they are boiled or properly cooked. the runny kinds i can’t stand!

  2. Separate them and cook them well beforehand, then only will I eat the stuff. If it is omelettes, I won’t mind so much 🙂

  3. Do you have your dead zebra performance up on YouTube? If not, you should. I hope the last part of #7 comes true.

    • WendySkeleton
    • November 11th, 2007

    Are you talking about the Rock Eisteddfod? Yeesh, that one always scared me. All those costumes were so…. campy…

  4. Wow! Ding, ding, ding! You guessed right. It was ages ago. I hope Number Seven comes true too 🙂 It will eventually.

    • romi41
    • November 12th, 2007

    Hey virgilius; hope you saw my 7 weird facts link in my comments section for one of my posts (my 2nd last one)..and I must say, your items #1 and #7 were very touching/stirring…I liked this exercise, and finding out a bit about you 🙂

  5. Everybody loves solving the puzzle that is Me I suppose. Like some random video game side quest, or something like that 🙂

  1. November 10th, 2007

Leave a Reply

