Lost Confidence: EMPTY HAND

Eat a third and drink a third and leave the remaining third of your stomach empty. Then, when you get angry, there will be sufficient room for your rage.
Babylonian Talmud, tractate Gittin

Yesterday and today, I went to the local ABC shop, JB-Hifi and Borders to check on a certain release of merchandise, since I happen to be the few people who like soundtracks, whether it is collecting or just listening when to my horror, I remember hearing these words of:

Sorry, we don’t stock them unless ordered in

Audio books only, I’m afraid

We have nothing in the database for this…

Sorry, none here.

I left all the stores, feeling the anger mount like a volcano. A vengeful god ready to wipe out everyone in sight no matter the cost. But really, these guys have done it by false advertising (which fits into lying, actually), therefore I will have to blacklist them. I thought that they would’ve stocked up by now. Why are the shops so slow in doing this? Get a clue, please! I guess I will have to wait until next year to get it then. Great work guys! Now go burn yourselves in front of me, Supernatural style at your local Caltex!

    • WendySkeleton
    • November 8th, 2007

    Have you had a look on eBay or Amazon? Heaps of stuff there (and hey, you might pick up some useless junk along the way!).

  1. But if it’s merchandise like that, they could be bootlegged 😦

    • thedesktop
    • November 9th, 2007

    Holy crack, somebody really loves Dr. Who.

  2. I won’t settle for bootlegged or late merchandise. That shows how much I love something, doesn’t it? 🙂

Leave a Reply

