The Two Weeks War: KA FARAQ GATRI

The way we distinguish ourselves is by showing our individuality.
Elisa Camahort, We Got Naked, Now What, SXSW 2006

The war started, lacking grace, stayed over by disagreement and scorn over one another. Strangely enough, I was bargained with, which I naturally accepted to keep the wild hair for another week. Then, remembering to dye it back, I didn’t. Here’s how it went yesterday:

“Hi, A__. You were supposed to dye your hair back by Friday, today is Friday.” G____ said to me, with N___ with her, looking at me. I smiled as I simply walked past and said thus:

“Er… Oops!” Thus continued my “revolt” and virtual nose-thumbing of the pathetically esteemed uniform policy. Many of my friends, namely; E___, S____, D____ and T___ agreed that the policy was stupid in the extreme, since it does not impede upon my work. So when I got home, I went out again to retrieve hair dye with my lighter haired sibling and dyed it back. Surprisingly, it turned darker than my original brown, I was… awestruck. But since it is dark bordering on black, I don’t mind it. Ka Faraq Gatri; Bringer of Darkness. How delightfully apt!

  1. November 3rd, 2007

Leave a Reply

