Communication: THE LINK

The meeting of two personalities is like the contact of two chemical substances: if there is any reaction, both are transformed.
Carl Jung
Swiss psychologist (1875 – 1961)

I’d thought I would have a bad day at work because of how early I had my shift in the break of dawn, but boy, I was wrong! For the first time in my life, I felt connected to people I have thought over and over and over again to be nothing more than workers, strangers. Well, the problem lies within my psyche really, I’m really, really like a porcupine when it comes to people I meet and deal with. I was quite perplexed and amazed at how the new person at work mirrored me, it was odd. Never in my working life have I met a fellow is practically a mirror that dares to oppose. Thinking about me as an elistist Linux-user was a bit of a faux pas, but I let it hang. Could a person as eloquent and complex as myself met another match I could call worthy? Only time will tell for me.

  1. August 19th, 2007

Leave a Reply

