LB: A CASE STUDY, NO 1

Okay, before we all start by taking the piss out of this person, this is what Wikipedia has to say about the definition of hate:

Hatred is an emotion of intense revulsion, distaste, enmity, or antipathy for a person, thing, or phenomenon, generally attributed to a desire to avoid, restrict, remove, or destroy the hated object. Hate can be based on fear of an object or past negative consequences of dealing with that object.  – Wikipedia

Like most things, I don’t know how this happened in the first place since I know I’ve done nothing wrong, but reading the above carefully, a thought came over me: What if it was jealousy for something I have that he doesn’t? Yep, that could be one. From the first day, I’ve received a lot of praise because of the way I’ve done things around that certain place and plus the people he works with are lazy and doesn’t get much work done as they should. I’ve noticed that he seems to restrict himself to swearing most of time to get his messages across, since his brain can’t do anything else but literally wilt. Prejudice is another thing that crossed my mind: Hmmm, against a certain class of person like myself. I recall a person of whom one of my friends dated during high school who tried too hard to speak like a African-American (seeing that most of the students listened to that sort if music at the time), only to sound quite the hare-brain in front of me. The article also lists hatred as a survival mechanism, which is interesting because last time I checked, people around me and others from around the world used it as a weapon, not as a shield. Remember that saying? Peace with a cudgel in the hand is war? My point exactly. Pointers aside, it is rumored that LB might be going somewhere else later in the year, let’s hope that workplace will sort him out nice and proper, that way he can actually function in society without the help of other lackeys around.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

