Robin/ILA #5: REPLICA

Replica by Ilaria Graziano (with lyrics written by Gabriela Robin)

Stalling quiet down my silence
searching that we’ve done?

Stalling quiet down my silence
searching that we’ve done…

Stalling quiet down my silence
Searching for calm…

Found my own destiny out there
Can’t you be calm?

Love is broken knitted
thought a love remade

Cheating, stole it, I don’t know
Buried, the comatose flower so are growing there
Buried it there my good son
So much to shine over

Like a show that never star

A shamed one will change
Fool got you the nothing
A shamed one will change
Fool got you the nothing

Stalling quiet down my silence
searching that we’ve done…

I just done all my life…
all my life
all my life
all my life

You should know
You should know
I should know
Should know
My Self… My Self… My Self…
How much would I know My Self…
My Self…
My Self…

Stalling quiet down my silence
searching that we’ve done?

Stalling quiet down my silence
searching that we’ve done?

Searching for calm… ehhhhh….

A shamed one will change
A shamed one will change
A shamed one will change

Fool got you the nothing
Fool got you the nothing…

    • mai
    • April 27th, 2007

    hi Ed,

    I’ve been really busy (and tired) this week 😦 Work is catching up, and I’m being left behind, so I have to leave the blog for a while, and make a few updates here and there only a few times per week. I have a few articles saved as drafts, and they’re the only “updates” I could tend to at the moment.

    I guess I’m no longer the person who put up the static website 3 years ago.

    If you could compile all of your Robin transcriptions and I could make one news update and site update in one go, then I would be grateful.

    Sorry, have to go. Have to work for a living (and some other things bugging me right now) 🙂 See you around!

    • Jenn
    • May 4th, 2009

    Those are not the correct lyrics. She is singing in Russian, not English.

  1. Where is your proof? As far as I know, Gabriela Robin or even Yoko Kanno doesn’t use Russian for lyrics and opts for a made-up language instead. The Russian songs and lyrics are usually reserved for Origa. If Ilaria Graziano was singing in Russian, the people at the Yoko Kanno Database would know and posted it, including Mai. Also, if Ila was singing in Russian, the lyrics would’ve been posted in the booklet for the soundtrack for Solid State Society like how Player or even Date of Rebirth was, which it isn’t. Since Mai hasn’t posted such a thing, I’ll just dismiss your claim and put it where I keep piles of bullshit like most people in Oz. In the wheelie-bin.

    • Random
    • February 10th, 2010

    A quick listen to the track and comparing to the transcribed lyrics proves one thing: Either the transcription is way off or the singer isn’t reading the lyrics. Careful listening reveals pronunciation of syllables and sounds unrelated to the word transcribed.
    For example: The first line is close, if pronounced with a terrible accent. However, one would have to assume the singer mispronounced literally every single word. Shortened vowels, odd stresses, missing stop, incorrect stop, wrong consonant, the list goes on.
    The most blatant mistake is the transcribed chorus line “A shamed one will change.” If transcribing to English, the actual sung line(s) is closer to Eshenum hoo scheng when read and spoken with a California accent.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

