Dream the Strange: ALARM CALL

I woke up from a very strange dream this morning and started recalling it because these days when it comes to the dreams I’ve had, I just recall them vaguely. But this time, it was vivid and frightening; maybe it stems from the fact that I did watch Supernatural the night before that and ate Calbee’s Grilled Corn Snacks, which can be counted as bad sleep hygiene. Okay, the dream starts with me getting back home from work and burning a straight path in my room to take my shoes and socks off, noticing a slight pain in both feet. I look closer to inspect the feet, seeing that I get blistered feet easy this days. So I get a pin and pop them, but they wouldn’t because the actual blister is hidden under a layer of thick skin, so I prick with the needle so hard that the skin split, revealing the internal parts of my feet and the blisters, sticking out like little Chinese dumplings to my shock. Strange enough, my feet didn’t start gushing blood as Real Life dictates, instead, I prick the two blisters and the “guts” just stay there, unmoved and not bleeding. My older sister comes along and sees this, bringing out the bandages and fixes the split by sticking bandages all over the joint in an attempt to “join” the skin together (when you try to mend a deep cut, I mean by that). I get up and walk with a limp in the dream, as if nothing much has happened. Man, what is up with that dream? I don’t get it.

  1. Wow. I like the dream. I wish I had dreams like that.

  2. Well, I didn’t! It was as I said, upsetting. My dreams aren’t so nice these days… 😦

  3. That’s a shame. Everyone should have nice dreams. Even the ones with orcs in them. Maybe you need to change things in your life so you feel nicer.

  4. Maybe. But I’m alright already. Like I said, it could just come down to better sleep hygiene.

  5. Better sleep hygiene? Is that like taking a shower before bed, because I do that.

  6. Not drinking stuff like coke or coffee or eating junk food, stuff like that.

  7. Oh. I have bad sleep hygiene, then.

  8. Many people do.

  9. But I don’t want to be one of the crowd!

  10. We’re not as bad as MySpacers, trust us! 🙂

  11. Myspace is only a little worse than wordpress for slow loading of sites… speaking of which – I was worried I’d clicked the wrong link when I found myself on your island today.

  12. Island? Oh, wait. Yeah, I’ve changed layouts 🙂

  1. February 23rd, 2007
  2. March 13th, 2007
  3. March 20th, 2007

Leave a Reply

