Assimilated

Woke up today,

the world’s gone grey and away

I don’t feel so good

I feel so down,

I need to go away

Before I start to drown

When everything is the same,

nothing is different anymore

feel so small,

I can’t see through it all

I thought I was different

that is the way it was

as it should be

I’ve become the thing I started to hate.

Become one with them,

the colourful colourless swarm

the faceless fears of me.

  1. The scariest thing is suddenly realising you’re just like everybody else. I think that’s the moment you realise you’ve grown up. Actually, it’s a good thing. At this stage, then you can accept that you’re not as much of an outsider as you thought. Which is more empowering than you know. Congratulations, Edseverripit, on your newfound insight – that though you are not different, you are still special.

    Not as special as me, though. I’m .99c a kilo. Bargain.

    • Edseverripit
    • February 3rd, 2007

    Vegetables? Oh wait, they’re good for soup 🙂

  2. I would not make a good soup. Not even if you poured me straight out of the tin…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

