Episode I: Mezzanine/Black Milk/Fragmented II

On board the Zarathustra

He’s not telling me anything, damn it. Why are humans so anal sometimes? Mantissa tells me it’s because they can’t help being that way when something bothers them, they’d rather keep it all inside rather than let off some steam. All I know is that it turns humans into emotionally charged energy bombs.

“Did he say anything more regarding this woman and the bird-man to you, Manty?” The Zarathustra was travelling at a casual speed towards a place far away from the North.

“No, not a thing.” Ed was still in his room, doing Maker-knows-what with the drug cache we discovered last week under his bed, in the cupboard, in the bathroom cupboard adjacent and possibly (although we haven’t checked) the suitcase that he lugged on board too.

* * * * * *

Mutated area zone outside the Empire

“He was looking at me. He is too curious for his own good, a lesson must be taught to-”

“No, that would be quite foolhardy. He probably recognized something from looking.” It was raining, but the skies are still bruised from the changes that are taking place in this world of sweet woe and exhilarating terror.

“Maybe he knew Her.” The Master made a face bordering on sadness and anger by a mere tad. Ignoring my questions are difficult for him, but I am not like a child. I wonder how he feels about the rain. A ship is coming this way called the Zarathustra… I wonder who is on-board that behemoth floating in the skies? Everyone else has gone away, but I feel their signatures here… strange. The shield is getting stronger.

“That is a big maybe to a big no… but there is a possibility. Your power is growing, coinciding with the shield’s increase.” He rarely shows his contempt for this stagnant world. The world here is full of errors, human or otherwise. We will fix them soon enough.

“Do you feel your power growing too?”

“Yes, Master.” The feeling is like the rising tide of the sea, rendered below lukewarm, but not freezing cold. Strange.

“Power is gathering, the people are too, the world needs change to correct itself… it needs us.” I said

“Ye-es, of course…” He finished.

* * * * * *

Outside the World, The Inner World of No Flesh

Ah, so everything is coming to order and getting itself to move. Good. Even my poor Nemo is getting along with all these “wrong-nesses” of the world to fix it, no matter how subconsciously… Very good.

“I’ll be waiting for you here too…”

  1. I feel like an emotionally charged energy bomb. Love that phrase. Can I steal it?

    • Edseverripit
    • November 30th, 2006

    Give me cred πŸ˜› and then you can πŸ™‚

  2. I can’t give you cred, I’m afraid. I don’t trust credit cards…

    • Edseverripit
    • December 1st, 2006

    Why did your name change all of a sudden?

  3. Because I have to keep typing one in, and I can’t decide what to call myself! I don’t use the same computer all the time, so it won’t remember them. Blogs and their comments. So hard to decide on a good name…

    • Edseverripit
    • December 1st, 2006

    Maybe you could use an anagram (what I did what mine) or look in http://www.behindthename.com πŸ™‚

  4. What’s it an anagram for? Thought yours was just Ed Sever Rip It. Shows what I know…

    • Edseverripit
    • December 2nd, 2006

    It’s an anagram of one favorite character from a novel I read πŸ˜›

  5. Which novel? You should read William Burroughs. Or Kafka.

    • Edseverripit
    • December 3rd, 2006

    Herbert. that’s all I’m giving for an answer πŸ˜›

  6. “I am not Herbert.”

    • Edseverripit
    • December 4th, 2006

    I meant the last name of the author πŸ˜›

  7. I’m not good with that kind of thing.

    • Edseverripit
    • December 8th, 2006

    Wikipedia will help you πŸ™‚

  8. I use it sometimes.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

