Episode I: Mezzanine/Risingson

The Son must obey…

The words came to me in this dream of infra-red, scan-lines and dots wandering to and fro into a building of all nightmares, of gigantic trees with thorns snaking to reach the skies that told of violent death, all teeming up like one structure in my now rainbow seeing eyes, like a stark ziggurat.

“Once Purpose is destroyed we will be freed, find her, as is your fate and duty, Reaper. Do it your brothers and brotherhood.” All I heard out of all this was “Purpose, destroy, find, fate and duty” and lastly, “brotherhood”. My usually slow-downed heart began to beat fast as the ziggurat morphed itself into a tall, robed figure whose face was obscured by a hood. My vision was like one who was swimming underwater, rippling but blurry, stripped of the atmosphere lightening rainbows from my eyes.

“If you fail, your brothers will come to collect your flesh and extinguish the soul that is damned after it is sent on the ferry-chariot to what they call the Void, the Howling, or even Hell.” The scene was scary and disgusting, I even started to sweat profusely, watching the drops of liquid fall to the gritty ground, not sinking but collecting into a puddle with I stood in. What is this, Bat Country with the Swooping Manta Rays? These small insects started crawling from the base of my ear to the ground, beetles, ants, small spiders, all of them dissolving to form a black pool of sludgy water, starting to fill up around me.

“I understand, my Lord.” the words forced themselves out of me without consent, clearly despite me strangely remembering taking pills, injecting and snorting and smoking something herby the night before. The pool of water however didn’t stop filling up. I am not good at swimming either. I woke up as I started to drown, holding onto my consciousness as much as possible and woke up in my personal quarters onboard the Zarathustra with sweat-soaked sheets and for the first time, something to fear.

  1. First paragraph = Amazing!

    • Edseverripit
    • November 6th, 2006

    Sometimes I wonder how people locate sites such as this…

  2. Answer’s on my hp. Next bit, please!

    • Edseverripit
    • November 11th, 2006

    Next bit… This is going to be tricky because I’m doing this and another project 😉 But don’t panic! Something will be written! 🙂

  3. Good.

  4. What other project? It involve fingerpuppets? I like fingerpuppets.

    • K
    • November 19th, 2006

    “….. as the ziggurat morphed itself into a tall, robed figure whose face was obscured by a hood.”

    I wonder what a ziggurat morphed means, is that greek word pertaining to a huge shameless ship travelling to a Garden of Eden?

    Sorry I’m confused. I like your theme this time tho’.

    • Edseverripit
    • November 20th, 2006

    a ziggurat is a tower, basically 🙂 The whole religious reference thing is accidental.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

