Episode 0: National Awakening/GoD~AvId/Part I: Lost Ground

The Hand of Creation

People and things do break, people do dream and people do forget. I remind myself constantly of this, of which I am hope fully still capable of from time to time, even though now I have changed from something more-than-human it can be said as “impossible” to experience these situations all over again. I couldn’t help but watch her as she interacted with the stowaway, this… Ed, who was known by all these other names of Piter, Edric, Sever, Chris, Michael, Matt, Adam, Nathan, Ivan and Reepyr according to his words and also the rumours that support the information given. Her unnatural manner of movement didn’t bother this seasoned assassin and Manipulator at all. If it weren’t for my actions, my maddening loneliness would still be here, eating me alive.

“What have I done?” I remembered just snapping out of that trance-of-creation that drives one to madness. The thing, her with her head shaking out of time with her limbs there on the table. The beeping noises of protest from a nearby computer silenced after the erratic movements became more normal, followed by a moan of extreme weariness, the turning of the head in my direction and the opening of one orpiment eye.

“Death’s brother, Sleep. What have you done? Simple; you got bored, got bitten by an idea and finished what you started, despite knowing that they would get you just for me.” Whilst still lying on the table on her side, with her unevenly cut hair (short head-to-neck length hair with one long “tail” each side which are at shoulder length) the colour of fresh and unweathered azurite, spread out like a fan, she stifled a yawn.

“At least you are decent to leave me with clothes on during creation. I might as well do a self-introduction: I am the Globalized Information Sphere Man-Machine Interface Construct Nemo Vroom-Alarik Wissenundklugheit-Vries, not quite an android or an Artificial Intelligence entity; this body you see here is like a shell, if this shell breaks, I don’t die. You get all this, right?” I had no choice but to nod idiotically in this confusion. This self-named Nemo got up to the nearest cupboard and took out a red three-quarter length alizarin hued velvet coat with fine black pinstripes edged with black piping with covered buttons and offsetted her dark coloured outfit underneath with it and a slightly small top hat made from red felt and black ribbon which she set on her head at a jaunty angle, ample enough to display her strange coloured and styled hair.

“Your real name isn’t Mantissa, it’s David isn’t it?” I knew from the day of creation that she wasn’t what I had in mind at all, but to change… it was already too late. Already my thoughts were in disarray with what to do, and plus I could hear heavy footsteps from the far corridors. What I presumed to be a man with short and touseled black hair with an athletic appearance counterposed by bright yellow eyes in a leather trenchcoat covering a pair of dark jeans and a shirt barged in on us.

You two have quite a lot to explain for all these… disturbances.” Only one person in the entire Empire was capable of making his compassionate voice boom from above and make the newly aquainted Nemo disappear without a trace at the same time without the man android getting too distracted with my apprehending. I’ve really outdone myself this time.

    • JV
    • September 11th, 2006

    Sounds like Star Wars, with Darth Vader’s accompanying music! You write very deep posts Mentatoh!:smile:

    • Edseverripit
    • September 11th, 2006

    LMAO! Star Wars? That was unintentional! Must be the words “disturbances” “empire” and “David” (because David and Luke are biblical names)and the whole Frankenstein scenario ala Episode III to boot! 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

