Chapter X: Universal Perception

I smiled by using his lips, bending to my will. I watched the gradual soft fuzzing of her mind through his own blue eyes. Everything was going well in my favour, but perhaps too well.

"Now, be a good girl and grab the money off Andrea's desk for me; she owes me the money from the lost bet yesterday." I used the prepared syringe and injected it into the back of the girl's neck while she was still in a daze from eating the "MSG packed" daifuku, unaware of what was going on. Doctor, you make things far too easy to get away with. I should really congratulate this Doctor Leberecht one day if I ever get my form back. But until then, I will keep using available puppets to serve my purposes.

Josie moved around to the bottom floor to the Temporary Quarter section of the District building at a steady and purposeful pace, with only one sentence turned command lodged into her brain: Now, be a good girl and grab the money off Andrea's desk for me. She would do anything for the man she thought of a saviour asked her to do, just to make him happy. The workers and cleaners saw nothing out of the ordinary since they usually saw her going down the same hall everyday just to be in contact with Andrea to be fair.

"Hey there, girl, watch your step. I just cleaned the place." A random cleaner from an earlier shift shouted after her passing to the spacious and homely wood paneled office. Josie had been up here more than once, and she knew well what she came for positioned at one corner of the room.

"There you are." She smiled at seeing the small glint of silver handle at the desk at her right side at which she moved towards, eager to slide the first drawer open with a grabbing and a quick pulling, making no sound. What lay inside however, was not money at all, but a bunch of holographically decorated sticks inside a brown leather bundle of which she nabbed and closed the door of the office an unsuspiciously as possible.

The girl came back faster than I expected, what with all those useless fleshbags milling about.

"I see you have something for me. What is it?" Using his face just to smile for her was… amusing. So, both of them worked well after all. Good.

"Here." She did the unexpected and knelt before me, offering the gift to a god. I took the curiosity wrapped in leather away from her outstreched arms and open hands, pleased at what I have achieved and what she had done.

"Good. You did very well, young one." I ran my fingers through her violaceous textured hair, feeling warmth on my fingertips emanating from the skin underneath. I noticed that girl was looking at me inquisitively, with eyes wide open and with her lips slightly parted.

"…." She got out of the influence within a few minutes, maybe there is something to work on.

  1. Just wanted to let you know i’ve read your post, I’ve placed a reply to it on my site.

    • Loki
    • June 13th, 2006

    Ah, ok. Thanks for alerting me ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Hey, still waiting for you to continue the Vector Warp Space story. Put your imagination cap on!

    • Loki
    • June 13th, 2006

    I’m starting on it now ๐Ÿ™‚ How long does it have to be?

  3. doen’t really matter, at leat half of what I wrote… maybe

    • Loki
    • June 13th, 2006

    I’ve posted it as a comment on your site already ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. your story is awesome! (I’ll comtinue later)
    meanwhile you can read thorugh the new stories.
    look at mys comment after your story

    • Loki
    • June 13th, 2006

    Yup, sure will! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • mick
    • June 24th, 2006

    Continue to enjoy the story. Just to let you know how far I’ve made it.

    Looks like I might have to check out the collaboration as well — it is an idea that I experimented with using poetry (two lines, only show the final, have next person add two lines, repeat).

    It worked out quite well, to be honest.

    I haven’t explored the prose variation and I might like to at some time. Actually, when I finally get my life settled a little more (hahahaha), I’d like to give it a whirl for a long-term effort (providing I could find someone who would put up with my drivel).

    Read more later….

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

