Bound

Wrapped in chains,
that’s how I am,
knowing its my fault for being like this,
not yours.

I feel the chains digging in.
Digging in, digging.

The pain; so memorable now that I dare look back,
even though I know it’s supposed to hurt.

Strapped to my Liar’s Chair,
to make a confession of what I’ve done;
my own lies of silk bring me pleasure,
at saying more untruths,
that people blithely believe.

So
that
I
could
get away
from
this,
this thing
that
whispers
sweet
blasphemies, in
mine
ear.

Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.1 Australia License.

–>

    • Silver Wind
    • January 4th, 2006

    Very nice, it set a dark and sensual tone, though it felt as if the mood changed from the begening to the end. I liked the very last part at the end that was done in itallics

  1. It think that mood change would be an “unknowing accident” by my part. Thanks for telling me about that 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

