Landscape of Dying Love

The world is crowded with many souls,
all I see is a white emptiness.
I see many bleeding hearts littering the landscape, bleeding out their sorrows,
drowning themselves in the process.
As I keep walking this path of nothing, I see rusted chains and shackles,
once accompanied by bonded hands now wilting littered in the path I must walk.

I remember searching for someone to love a long time ago.
halfway through my search, I gave up,
knowing that looking for the elusive prince charming was of no use.
For both failure and reward I wander through an aimless path,
through the garden of flower bouquets tied with now frayed ribbons,
rotting away as I walk doomed to everlasting loneliness.

Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.1 Australia License.

–>

    • Silver Wind
    • December 24th, 2005

    Very nice, I really liked this, some great imagery.

  1. Like “Petals and Punishment” I was having a little bit of a hard time with this one but this one took a few minutes to get over, not two days, which is great I’d say.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

