My Sadness ~ Yew Jayjis Raegl yay Zhrery

My sadness runs like cloudy water.
hearing those four words that chill what is left of my fragile heart and weary mind,
I feel the remains of my heart freeze and go numb,
only to feel pain spike through like the shard of ice I have become; cold and unfeeling.
My tears begin like gentle droplets of rain and flow unforgiving,
in the form of deep and glistening miniature rivers.
Through my water-blurred eyes I look at you,
as you become nothing but a haze to me now.
My dearly liked and once-loved friend,
you are easy to see and hard to get near, even if I know you well.
As you leave me like a puddle after the melting of snow,
my watery heart and mind begins to hopelessly drown into a sea of sorrow.

Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.1 Australia License.

–>

    • Silver Wind
    • December 3rd, 2005

    This was very nice, I quite enjoyed it. Lovely imagery.

  1. To me it’s a first “personal” one that I’ve done about a friend.–>

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

